The forum has been archived
While the forum may not be active, the community still lives on Discord! Click here to join us.

Top 5 Worst Reasons To Hate/love Apple.

Phones, computers, tablets, and all other forms of electronic wizardry
ElectroYoshi
Design Competitions Voted: 1

Top 5 Worst Reasons To Hate/love Apple.

Post by ElectroYoshi »

Let's face it: Feelings about Apple have been pretty mixed over the last few years. I realize this may seem old-hat, but this week at school, everyone got a MacBook to use for schoolwork, so I've been seeing this pop up a lot more at school this year than I did when I was a freshman. For that reason, I decided to go ahead and talk about it anyway.

Like I said, feelings towards Apple have been very mixed. Some love 'em, others hate 'em. This is not, in any way, meant to change anyone's feelings about Apple, but what I've found is that there are some pretty bad reasons to hate Apple or love them. I'm here to address them all.

Now let's get started, shall we?

--Worst reasons to hate Apple--
5. Buying their products undermines your individualism
THE ARGUMENT: Not buying Apple products because you think it takes away your individualism.
WHY IT'S NOT VALID: Really? You think that you're following the crowd just because you bought an Apple product? Real quick, what does that say about your individualism? Unless you start playing the same video games, listening to the same music, drinking the same soda as everyone else because you bought it, which you won't, nothing.

4. They were never innovative
THE ARGUMENT: This should be fairly self explanatory.
WHY IT'S NOT VALID: Two reasons. Number one, it's a matter of preference. I don't use Windows because it's innovative. I use Windows because I find it very intuitive and very practical for the things I enjoy doing on computers. If it weren't innovative, I'd still use it for those same exact reasons.