The forum has been archived
While the forum may not be active, the community still lives on Discord! Click here to join us.

Atmosphir And Unity

General discussion about Atmosphir.
zardini001
Design Competitions Voted: 1

Atmosphir And Unity

Post by zardini001 »

Hello there OMB! Im zardini001 a.k.a zaster001 before Atmosphir died (I had one LOTD back then!) and a.k.a Zaster001 in the new Atmosphir with OMB.

Atmosphir is made in the Unity 3D game engine (as everyone knows), and a cool thing is that Ive been programming in Unity 3D for the past 3 years or so, and I know a crap-load of JS and C# in unity (not Boo (boohoo)).

I believe that the above text nobody cares about, so I will get down to the real stuffs I want to post about.

Recently, I have contacted Dave Werner about getting source code from Atmosphir, but because Atmosphir is held under Minor Studios, I asked him for contact info to Minor Studios. I am awaiting response, but I will post when Dave replies with info.

My plan is: to get the source code and then possibly collaborate with Nin and peoples and help them recreate Atmosphir built with the custom server, and with all of the store stuff all fixed.

It would be nice to help you guys rebuild Atmosphir, because when Atmosphir died in 2012, ever since then I really wanted to play Atmosphir again with everything back, including Multiplayer, uploading of levels, character store, and etc.

I can't wait to see Atmosphir restored to the olden days in 2012.

Bless you all in OMB for helping recreating Atmosphir.
Baufritz
Location: Trapped on a huge round rock hurtling with immense speeds around a fiery star.
Design Competitions Voted: 2

Post by Baufritz »

Well, the level browser already works, and as far as I know, the source code is already available...
If it's broken, fix it.
If it isn't broken, I'll soon fix that.
bionicnacho
Administrator

Post by bionicnacho »