The forum has been archived
While the forum may not be active, the community still lives on Discord! Click here to join us.

A Tad Bit Of Clarification

General discussion about Atmosphir.
RatedM+Films

A Tad Bit Of Clarification

Post by RatedM+Films »

I am no expert-coder, or know the basics of coding. I expect something to work, and don't use it if it doesn't. Could someone, with the patience, please clarify the following questions, in basic words?

Q. I downloaded Atmosphir before this thread was made. Should I uninstall the current two (which includes the final build by MiST and the community-made one) and re-download it?

Q. Will any third-party software be needed to run Atmosphir?

Q. How are levels uploaded, or even played by other users?
bionicnacho
Administrator

Post by bionicnacho »

A1. You don't need to uninstall the Atmosphir version you already have if it works. The version here is for people who either don't have it or if theirs stopped working for some reason. Also, you can go ahead and download the Dev Version of Atmosphir if you want.

A2. Nope. It's just like normal. Click and run!

A3. For right now, you cannot upload levels. Only Wowfunhappy can do that manually, because the accounts are not working. There should be some levels in the Level Browser, because Wowfun uploads them on request. If you want to put your level in the play browser, just make a post here on the Atmosphir section with some screen shots and the .atmo (i think thats how atmosphir saves them) file attached.
Wowfun will try to add it as soon as he can.
RatedM+Films

Post by RatedM+Films »

bionicnacho wrote:A1. You don't need to uninstall the Atmosphir version you already have if it works. The version here is for people who either don't have it or if theirs stopped working for some reason. Also, you can go ahead and download the Dev Version of Atmosphir if you want.

A2. Nope. It's just like normal. Click and run!