multiplayer not working

Having technical issues or problems with the game? Let us know here!
User avatar
dms
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: November 24th, 2013, 8:31 pm

multiplayer not working

Postby dms » August 2nd, 2016, 5:44 pm

Is atmosphir multiplayer server is out/off or there is something I am not doing correctly...
If it's off, is there is a time estimate on when it's coming back online?

I been trying to get multiplayer going on my local network.
But I am getting nowhere :(
I actually had 2 different things happen on two different attempts couple of days a part.
First I got a multiplayer session going but as soon as I end up joining the session it would timeout and end.

On second try, whenever I was trying to create a multiplayer session, atmosphir would load to 99% and then just hang
there forever.

What am I missing? I don't play any multiplayer games so I feel a bit lost. Your help is much appreciated.
If you know anyone who recorded a video tutorial on starting a multiplayer game, please kindly point me to it.
Thank you.

User avatar
Doctor Pie
Member
Posts: 134
Joined: January 18th, 2016, 11:10 am
Location: Uh... A chair. At a desk.
Design Competitions Voted: 2

Re: multiplayer not working

Postby Doctor Pie » August 2nd, 2016, 6:11 pm

It's been off for a while. Keep track of the discord, we talk about this there

Also this is the second time you posted this, and got the same answer there.

User avatar
dms
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: November 24th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Re: multiplayer not working

Postby dms » August 2nd, 2016, 10:56 pm

Thx for clarification.

aitkens1
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: September 13th, 2016, 4:41 pm

Re: multiplayer not working

Postby aitkens1 » September 13th, 2016, 4:45 pm

Hello all
Has anyone got any more information on the multiplayer issue yet?
Thanks

Architectkaw
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: October 8th, 2018, 1:00 pm
Location: Ecuador
Design Competitions Voted: 0
Contact:

multiplayer not working

Postby Architectkaw » October 15th, 2018, 7:53 pm

thanks for the help, but no luck. I just ran the installer again, and this time did not pick the backports version, and still same problem.


Return to “Bugs And Issues”

Who is online

Registered users: No registered users