The forum has been archived
While the forum may not be active, the community still lives on Discord! Click here to join us.

Designers Wanted! Group Game Project.

Working on a new level? Have Tutorials to share? Post your work in progress here!
ThatOneFox
Design Competitions Voted: 1

Designers Wanted! Group Game Project.

Post by ThatOneFox »

I've been talking to people on the skype group about this already, but for those of you who aren't in that, I have made this thread for you.

Basically, I plan on gathering a group of designers and then making a 2d platforming game akin to sonic/mario. And before you say "omfg 2d nothx the 2d box area is glitchy as hell", it works if you don't use the forwards or backwards keys (or the A or W keys depending on your control setup).

As a designer, I can say that I am not the best at 2d stages, but I can design environments well and I can design 2d bossfights well. This is where the other designers come in. I think, together, we can make an interesting progression of levels that are fun yet also challenging.

If anyone wants a proof of concept for the style of gameplay, please message me.

You guys wanted a way to get the community involved in atmosphir more? Is this a good enough idea? Want to take place? Leave a post in this thread!
:skull: :bungee: Keith Keiser has a better ass than you :bungee: :skull:
SirWrek
Editorial Staff

Post by SirWrek »

Well, I've made some fun 2D levels before that got generally good remarks, if not recognition. (Apparently I was better at making puzzles and environments in them than anything else...hmm) I suppose I'm free to help out as needed. Shoot me a message if there's anything in particular I should do.
I've been around since 2008. And I'm old. Yay. Pretty sure I notched a fair amount of LOTD/XPs but somehow always like my underrated levels more. Go figure. My best design days are behind me, but I'll try to not be too shabby.
ThatOneFox

Post by ThatOneFox »