The forum has been archived
While the forum may not be active, the community still lives on Discord! Click here to join us.

Made A Level? Post It On These Forums, And I'll Add It To The Play Browser If I Get The Chance.

General discussion about Atmosphir.
Wowfunhappy
Administrator

Made A Level? Post It On These Forums, And I'll Add It To The Play Browser If I Get The Chance.

Post by Wowfunhappy »

Hi! A lot of people have been PM'ing me asking me to upload levels to the server.

I really wish I could upload everything, but I'm a college student and I've just been really freaking busy. Uploading levels takes time that I don't have.

If you make a level, please:

1) Post a new topic in this forum section
2) Use the "Upload a File" button to attach your level's .atmo to your forum post
3) If you want the level to have an icon if and when it is eventually added to the play browser, please include a 276 by 194 png image.

When I have time, I'll go through and add some of these levels to the play browser. In the mean time, people will be able to manually download and play the .atmo file.

Sound good? I know it's not ideal, and I hope that eventually you'll be able to log in and upload levels yourself. Until then, this is going to be the system going forward. Thanks!
Miniike

Post by Miniike »

Yeah, was kinda wondering why it took so long to make a thread like this. :P
:pigflag: for fricking fricks sake why do i still care :pigflag:
:lock: 1. Wild Life 2. China Pig 3. The Blimp (Mousetrapreplica) 4. Sugar N' Spikes 5. Ant Man Bee :lock:
:bomb: you'll love it, it's a way of life :bomb:
bionicnacho
Administrator

Post by bionicnacho »

OT: That's a very long thread title.
Entity
Editorial Staff
Design Competitions Voted: 1

Post by Entity »

Out of curiosity, what does manually uploading a level entail? Uploading the .atmo file to a folder via FTP? Adding it to a database?